Governor Wolf declares State of Emergency for incoming storm

Governor Wolf declares State of Emergency for tomorrow's storm

Governor Wolf announced a State of Emergency Tuesday just after 5 p.m. ahead of the incoming winter storm.

He took to his official Facebook page about the announcement.

The winter weather amendment includes the following counties: Berks, Bradford, Bucks, Carbon, Chester, Columbia, Dauphin, Delaware, Lackawanna, Lancaster, Lebanon, Lehigh, Luzerne, Monroe, Montgomery, Montour, Northampton, Northumberland, Philadelphia, Pike, Schuylkill, Sullivan, Susquehanna, Wayne, Wyoming and York.

“We are working with state agency partners to make sure county emergency management coordinators have quick and unfettered access to state resources as they’re needed,” said Governor Wolf said. “We also cannot emphasize enough the need for the public to take these storm warnings seriously, stay tuned to local media for weather updates and avoid any unnecessary travel.”

PennDOT also put travel bans on major interstates beginning Tuesday at midnight.

close video ad
Unmutetoggle ad audio on off